Pingu is awesome

Did you like Pingu? You know, Pingu – this awesome penguin.

A few weeks ago  – I created a random soundboard app which emphasizes Pingu’s infamous honking sound.

Today I released the updated version – NUG NUG!!!

The first version was very simply – just an image of Pingu, and if you touched him (anywhere you want…) he would make his honking sound.
I was too ashamed to call this app my own (i didn’t even blog about its release). There was something about making a soundboard app which made my hands feel dirty.

Pingu Soundboard ScreenshotIt was fun to play with the app after a couple of drinks, haha!

So given how ridiculously stupid and simple it is, it wasn’t long before I had to add some sounds. Afterall, it was titled “Pingu Soundboard” but it only had one sound. Pointless app indeed.
That was definitely the vibe I got after 5 one star votes on the app – but then today someone finally gave it 5 stars and commented (in korean) that I should have more sounds. So here we are today!

Changes:

  • Added two different modes (Soundboard and Nug Nug)
  • Added 12 new sounds

Pingu Soundboard It’s a bit more proper now – so yeh… check it out on the Android market by searching “Pingu” or scan the code below

  1. Hi James,

    Me and my kids think Pingu is hilarious and we all greet eat other with the nug nug sound. People think we are plain weird.

    I have searched the net and cannot find a good wav file. Do you have the sound that you could email to me as I want to use when email arrives instead of the “You got mail” that I currently use.

    many thanks in advance.

    Jason.

  2. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot
    you an email. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

